Dr. Judy Dlamini appointed chairman designate at Aspen

Dr Judy Dlamini will succeed Archie Aaron as chairman of the board of directors of Aspen Pharmacare Holdings Limited (“Aspen”) after Aspen’s annual general meeting of shareholders which is scheduled to take place in November 2007. Archie Aaron has decided to step down as chairman having served in this position since 1999. He will remain a non-executive director of Aspen. Stephen Saad, Aspen Group Chief Executive said, “On behalf of the board, I wish to record a sincere vote of thanks to Archie who has held the chair during a period of exponential growth at Aspen.”
Dr Dlamini was appointed to the board of Aspen in 2005 following the investment in Aspen by BEE group Imithi. She played a key role in the formation of Imithi and led the negotiating team through the transaction. Dr Dlamini is a medical doctor as well as an MBA. Her involvement outside of medicine has included corporate finance and business management. She is a non-executive director of Northam Platinum Holdings Ltd, Discovery Holdings Ltd and GijimaAst.

Stephen Saad, Aspen Group Chief Executive expressed his support for Aspen’s chairman designate, “We are excited at Judy’s appointment and look forward to working with her in taking Aspen’s business forward. I have known Judy for many years and I am delighted that Aspen will benefit from her outstanding qualities. Judy’s appointment marks a significant milestone in Aspen’s transformation strategy.”

Dr Dlamini responded, “It is a great honour to accept this appointment. Aspen is an exceptional company which makes a significant contribution to the healthcare of South Africa and the African continent. I am humbled to have this wonderful opportunity to advance the position of black women in corporate South Africa.”










Closed Period

Aspen is in a closed period from 1 January until the publication of our interim results on the JSE SENS platform scheduled to be released on 1 March 2023.

The live presentation will take place in Cape Town at 08h30 on 2 March 2023.